“Healthy” shepards pie

IMG_1431I love Shepards pie, it’s the type of home cooked meal that I’ve always enjoyed eating. For a while now I have been reducing my Carb intake and shepards pie was definitely heavy in carbs. I decided to put my recipe up for any files who never thought shepards pie could be yummy without all the carbs!

I don’t usually use measurements I use taste to decide what it needs more of. This is just like a traditional shepards pie but without the potato and extra vegetables.

Recipe for 5 people +
1/4 cup shredded Cheddar cheese
salt and pepper to taste
3 bags of mixed veggies , peas, carrots,
5 pound lean ground
3 10oz beef broth
2 cups of shredded cheddar cheese
Check All Add to Shopping List

Directions :
Cut or pour vegetables into pot to drain them.
Put beef on skillet on high until meet is fully browned
Drain the fat
Put beef gravy in with the beef let simmer
Put oven on to 375
On a pan approx 9″ or depending how much you have

Put beef on bottom then vegetables

Then cheese (lots in my case )

Bake for approx 20 minutes till cheese is fully melted!

 

I hope you have a great Sunday! What do you guys like to make for a quick dinner?!

Xo V

Don’t forget to follow me on instagram , twitter & Follow on Bloglovin

Make me smile!

