Organizing tips for small closets

IMG_1598 IMG_1599

 

IMG_1600When people come over to my house, the one question they usually ask me is how can you fit so much in your closet. Many girls never have a closet that is big enough no matter what, I unfortunately have a “medium” size closet, but seems small to me! There is no walk in, only a very long shelf that goes from one end to the other.. With the closet being so long and there is only so much opening it is sometimes hard to get to some of my clothes without reaching.

 

The best way that I have found to keep my closet organized is by color coding my tops & keeping my bottoms all in one area. Color coding gives me the chance to look at all the choices I have when it comes to that color. I also, pair each color shirt with the SAMEĀ velour hanger… yes I do color code my hangers also. It seems more complicated then it is but, it lets me see how much of one color I really have! The velour hangers are amazing to have for shirts because you don’t have to worry about them slipping off and never finding that top again!

2 thoughts on “Organizing tips for small closets

Make me smile!

