Washing hair too much?

IMG_1707

BEFORE HAIR COLOR
BEFORE HAIR COLOR

image
AFTER COLOR

I know the title of this post caught your eyes and you are wondering why is this girl saying washing your hair can be too much?

I get my hair done frequently, if its light every 6 weeks and dark I can go as long as 2-3 months without coloring my hair. I love changing up the color & truthfully, I always was afraid of washing my hair after I get my hair colored.. it sounds crazy but what happens if it’s all faded ( yes after one wash) and your perfectly done hair is all ruined! Talking with my stylist , she insisted that me not washing my hair daily is actually a great thing for your hair. You want to preserve the natural oils in your hair so it doesn’t dry it. With all the humidity we put our hair through from curling to straightening why dry it out even more?

The best way to keep your locks & curls from looking like it’s all greased up, I use TRESemme dry shampoo. It seriously is a miracle worker, I can go up to 2 days without washing my hair and it looks so fresh and clean!

What are your thoughts about washing your hair?

Don’t forget to enter the giveaway which ends this week!

Xo Victoria

Bloglovin~Twitter~Instagram

One thought on “Washing hair too much?

Make me smile!

