Sephora Favorites Skin Wonderland – Review 1 of 3

Sephora Favorites

If you follow me on Instagram, you’ll know that that I have been letting this gift set sit in the box for WEEKS! I can’t believe I did that but, I decided to start blogging again and I know it was time to start playing with products. So as soon as I receive the Sephora Favorites Skin Wonderland (retail $64) I was so excited about the pretty pink packaging and I couldn’t wait to open it up… As soon as I opened it up BAM it was not the greatest presentation, but I will say it’s because of shipment.

Opening

The products were all over the place, for this picture I actually made it look semi-presentable so can you imagine what it looked like when it was opened?! I decided to only try out 2 of the products for this review and I’m slightly disappointed.

First off the forever young hand cream by Supergoop( full size $12) was such a disappointment. I used this for about 2 days used it about 2-3 times a day and my hands did not feel moisturized at all. They actually felt dry and kind of tight. When I think hand cream I want something that makes my skin feel soft and luscious, this was not it.

 

 

Next off was the Kate Somerville Goat Milk moisturizing cream ( full size $36), now this was a little bit better then the hand cream for sure but I only give it maybe a 8/10. Putting a thin layer on my neck and face I felt like it definitely made my skin softer after a few minutes of letting it sit and then feeling my face, but I didn’t get that instant moisturizing feel I crave.

 

So, far it’s 1/2 liking of this gift set, I’ll be posting more and hopefully it’ll be a little more then 50/50 for my final review!

Shop the post here: Skin Wonderland | Kate Somerville | Supergoop |

xoVictoria-2

Follow Palmtrees & Happiness: Pinterest | Instagram | Twitter

2 thoughts on “Sephora Favorites Skin Wonderland – Review 1 of 3

  1. I am never impressed by supergoop! I always want to like their stuff, but I never do. 😦
    It sucks that this was disappointing, I hope the rest of the products are awesome!

    XOX Lo
    beautybylo.com

    Like

Make me smile!

